The Write Question http://mtpr.org en "Montana Inventory" http://mtpr.org/post/montana-inventory <p><font size="2"><span style="font-size:10pt;">At 85 miles an hour an insect splattered<br />like saffron on the windshield<br />and a white cloud in blue sky above the<br />&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; speed-curried bug</span></font></p><p>-------------------------------------------------------------------</p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Richard Brautigan 21918 at http://mtpr.org "Montana Inventory" Montana Then And Now http://mtpr.org/post/montana-then-and-now <p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Chérie Newman 21818 at http://mtpr.org Montana Then And Now "In A Field" http://mtpr.org/post/field <p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:19:00 +0000 Robert Pack 21892 at http://mtpr.org "In A Field" Novel Looks Inside the Mind of a Man With Alzheimer's http://mtpr.org/post/novel-looks-inside-mind-man-alzheimers <p><span class="piece-description-lead"><a href="http://www.laurapritchett.com/" target="_blank">Laura Pritchett</a> talks about and reads from <a href="http://www.factandfictionbooks.com/book/9781619023086" target="_blank">Stars Go Blue</a>, a novel in which a Colorado rancher and his wife deal with his diagnosis of Alzheimer's.</span></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 12:01:00 +0000 Chérie Newman 21457 at http://mtpr.org Novel Looks Inside the Mind of a Man With Alzheimer's "To Carry Water" http://mtpr.org/post/carry-water <p></p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 21:25:35 +0000 Chris Dombrowski 21590 at http://mtpr.org "To Carry Water" 35 New Books For Your Summer Reading List http://mtpr.org/post/35-new-books-your-summer-reading-list <p>TWQ producer Chérie Newman, Barbara Theroux, manager of Fact &amp; Fiction Bookstore in Missoula, and Zed talk about recently-published books by authors from the western U.S.</p><p></p><p><strong>NONFICTION</strong></p><p><a href="http://www.factandfictionbooks.com/book/9780295993515" target="_blank">How To Read the American West:&nbsp; A Field Guide</a>, by William Wycokoff</p><p><a href="http://www.factandfictionbooks.com/book/9780762784981" target="_blank">Hiking Montana:&nbsp; 35th Anniversary Edition</a>, by Bill Schneider an Russ Schneider</p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 12:17:00 +0000 Chérie Newman 21299 at http://mtpr.org 35 New Books For Your Summer Reading List "Jada" http://mtpr.org/post/jada <p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 16:15:34 +0000 Robert Lee 21255 at http://mtpr.org "Jada" 60 Years Later, He Started Writing http://mtpr.org/post/60-years-later-he-started-writing <p></p><p>Newspaper columnist and Montana rancher, Richard Geary, talks about rural culture then and now, and reads some of his essays.</p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 12:32:00 +0000 Chérie Newman 20782 at http://mtpr.org 60 Years Later, He Started Writing "Pow-wow Fever" http://mtpr.org/post/pow-wow-fever <p></p> Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:59:26 +0000 Minerva Allen 20915 at http://mtpr.org "Pow-wow Fever" 11-Year-Old Learns Respect From War Veterans http://mtpr.org/post/11-year-old-learns-respect-war-veterans <p><span class="piece-description-lead">Children's author <a href="http://www.benmikaelsen.com/index.html" target="_blank">Ben Mikaelsen</a> talks about his inspiration for <a href="http://www.factandfictionbooks.com/book/9780545442879" target="_blank">Jungle of Bones</a> and reads from the novel.</span></p><p><strong>About the Book:</strong></p> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 12:08:00 +0000 Chérie Newman 20610 at http://mtpr.org 11-Year-Old Learns Respect From War Veterans